Anahita Abbasi

Anahita AbbasiAnahita Abbasi (1985) is an Iranian composer of acoustic and electro-acoustic music. She has studied music theory with Clemens Gadenstaetter and composition with Beat Furrer and Pierluigi Billone in University of music and performing Arts Graz, Austria. Anahita worked closely and attended various master-classes with Georges Aperghis, Franck Bedrossian, Philippe Leroux and Mark Andre.  Her music has been featured in various countries, such as :Austria, Holland, Germany, Hungary, Russia, Korea, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Greece,Switzerland and USA. She is the award winner of ASCAP young composers Award 2015, one of the members of Austrian Composers association ” die andere saite ” and also one of the founders of Ensemble and association Schallfeld (for Contemporary music and sound art) in Graz, Austria. Anahita is currently residing in San Diego and pursuing her Phd in Composition at the university of California San Diego.


LISTEN: Distorted Attitudes II / Labyrinth for : Flute, Bassoon, Saxophone, 2 Violins, Cello, Double bass
Written for Schallfeld Ensemble
Conductor: Edo Micic
for : Flute, Bassoon, Saxophone, 2 Violins, Cello, Double bass.
UA : Graz/ 12.03.2014 / Minoritensaal


Comments are closed.