Emre Sihan Kaleli

Emre Sihan KaleliEmre Sihan Kaleli (1987/Ankara) is a Turkish composer who obtained his Master’s degree in composition at the Conservatory of Amsterdam. His music has been performed in a number of prominent festivals, including the Internationale Darmstädter Ferienkurse für Neue Musik, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, Gaudeamus Muziekweek, and Wittener Tage für Neue Kammermusik. His work ‘Il voto dell’innocenza’ has been awarded with an Honorable Mention during the Gaudeamus Muziekweek (Gaudeamus Prize) 2013. Emre is currently residing in Vienna.

WEBSITE: soundcloud.com/emresihan

LISTEN: [No.9:3] for Solo Piano and Chamber Orchestra: A Tribute to Richard Ayres & Bent Sørensen (2014)
Piano: Asiya Ahmetjanova
Conductor: Andreas Brenner

ensemble ö! & Convergence Ensemble
Flute: Riccarda Caflisch
Oboe: Ana Lomsaridze-Arter
Clarinet: Felix Behringer
Trumpet: Jens Bracher
Trombone: Michele Marinaro
Violin I: Natia Mdinaradze
Violin II: David Sontón-Caflisch
Viola: Genevieve Camenisch
Violoncello: Christian Hieronymi
Double Bass: Aleksander Gabrys


Comments are closed.