Ian Michael Clarke

Ian Michael ClarkeIan Michael Clarke is a composer pursuing an MM in Computer Music and Composition at the Peabody Institute where he studies with McGregor Boyle and Jason Eckardt. He completed his BM in Composition at the Indiana University Jacobs School of Music, where his primary professors were Aaron Travers, Claude Baker, Sven-David Sandström, Don Freund, John Gibson, and Jeffrey Hass. Ian’s music has been featured at N_SEME 2013 and 2014, Electronic Music Midwest 2014, the 2013 Atlantic Music Festival, the 2013 Electroacoustic Barn Dance Festival, the 2013 and 2014 Midwest Composers Symposiums, ICMC-SMC 2014, SEAMUS 2015, and Soundscape 2015.

WEBSITE:  ianmichaelclarke.com

LISTEN: Displacement Vector for Guitar Trio
Performed as part of the 2015 Soundscape Festival by: Joseph Douglas, Mario Ortiz, and Jeremy Bass
Video recorded and edited by Tina Tallon

Comments are closed.