Matías Fernández

Matías FernándezMatias Fernandez (Talca, Chile, 1988) came to music first through jazz and popular music, playing with various groups and ensembles before pursuing a degree in music composition at L’UC du Chili.  He studied composition and technology with Christian Morales and musical analysis and orchestration with Aliosha Solovera.  As a result, he obtained a Master in Education from UMCE with a thesis in pedagogy in contemporary composition. He is currently a Masters student at CNSDM de Lyon, where he studies composition with Philippe Hurel and technology with Michele Tadini. His repertoire includes music for ensemble and soloist, electronic music, and improvisations. It also continues to play in and compose for jazz and popular music groups.


LISTEN: Macondo for Flute, Clarinet, Percussion, Violin, Cello
Shu Torn: flute
Sergio Menozzi: clarinet
Carlos Puga: Percusions
Ignacion Lara: violin
Émilie Girarad-Charest: cello
Sylvan Blassel: Direction

Comments are closed.