Michael Mikulka

Michael Mikulka has been composing for fun since age 3, and has written well over 100 pieces since beginning to pursue a composition career in earnest 5 years ago.  Michael is pursuing his DMA in Composition at the University of Texas at Austin, where he has studied with Donald Grantham and Dan Welcher, and has a MM in Composition from Central Michigan University, where he studied with David Gillingham.

WEBSITE: http://www.michaelmikulka.com/

LISTEN: Suite for Brass Octet
I. Intrada
II. Bicurious
III. Soliloquy
IV. Scherzo Marziale
V. Chant and Evolution
VI. Finale

Comments are closed.