Tze Yeung Ho

Tze Yeung HoTze Yeung Ho (b. 1992) is a Norwegian-Canadian composer of Cantonese descent. He is a member of the Norwegian Society of Composers (Norsk Komponistforening), a board member in NyMusikk composers’ group and an associate of the Hong Kong Composers’ Guild. Tze Yeung was also one of the seven young composers to represent Norway in the UNM (Ung Nordisk Musikk) festival of 2015 held in Helsinki, Finland, where his saxophone concerto ingest thrice, as prescribed; was premiered by the Avanti! Chamber Orchestra. Recent events include his participation in the Druskomanija festival (Vilnius, Lithuania). Tze Yeung has also worked with German recorder virtuoso, Caroline Hausen, on an electroacoustic project, funded by the Culture Council (Kulturrådet) of Norway. A selection of Tze Yeung’s scores are available at NB Noter, the new music publications of the Norwegian National Archives. He is a graduate of the University of Toronto where he has studied intensively with an array of Canadian composers in addition to his Norwegian affiliations. He currently pursues a master’s in composition at the Norwegian Academy of Music.


LISTEN: Klaverkvintett (Piano Quintet) – Movement II
Wesley Shen – Piano
Katherine Peter – Violin I
Carolina Herrera – Violin II
Clara NguyenTran – Viola
Amina Holloway – Cello
Under the direction of Tyler Versluis.

Comments are closed.